Reviews

We have been letting our two holiday cottages for several years now and during this time we have received some very complimentary reviews. Here are just a selection which have been taken from our Visitor Books.

Recent reviews of Wren Cottage, Tolpuddle

(To read all other reviews on Tripadvisor – click here)

Reviewed by Bill and Jane – July 2017
We’ve had a wonderful week staying in your beautiful cottage – very clean and well equipped. Disappointed with Martyrs Inn but The Blue Vinny in Puddletown was superb. Seafood Festival in Weymouth was a great day out and coastal walks really enjoyable – would love to come again.
Reviewed by Martin and Irene – July 2017
Lovely comfortable cottage, nice and central for days out. Great walks on the coast with the dogs. We liked the Thimble Inn at Piddlehinton, nice area and great food. And very handy is the Martyrs Inn, again with excellent food! The heatwave made it perfect.
Reviewed by Sue and Mandy – March 2017
Our second stay in Wren Cottage and we’ve had a wonderful time. We feel so relaxed. A big thank you to Helen for letting us stay again. The cottage is just perfect. So comfy, clean, well equipped and peaceful. We love it. We would recommend a visit to Monkey’s World.
Reviewed by Peter and Many and their Vizsla Boris – January 2017
We’ve spent a lovely 4 days based in your delightful cottage. It is a real home from home. Everything we need was provided, the house is spacious and so toasty and welcoming after long days out exploring beautiful Dorset
Recent reviews of West lane Cottage, Piddlehinton
(To read other reviews on Tripadvisor – click here)
Reviewed by Susan and Paul – July 2017
A very beautiful, confortable cottage, nicely decorated (I love the photos). We were able to relax and enjoy watching Hardy DVDs in the evening. Had some great days out and a nice meal at The Thimble. Went to the RSPB reserve at Arne, after seeing a leaflet in the house. Well worth a visit. Thank you for everything.
Reviewed by Kristina, Emma, Sophie and Charli the dog – July 2017
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely cottage. All the extra special touches give it such a home from home feel – there really isn’t anything you haven’t thought of! Really enjoyed all the walks and beaches and exploring this lovely part of Dorset.
Reviewed by Pete, Vicki and Snoop the beagle – June 2017
Lovely cottage in a pretty little village! Loved exploring Dorset and the surrounding area. Stunning coves and countryside!! Food has been excellent too (starting with the welcome tea, coffee and biscuits). Try the HIVE beach cafe @Burton Bradstock for lovely sea food. We aslo liked the ‘do freindly’ New Inn @Cerne Abbas. Thimble beer garden got quite a lot of our attention too!! Thanks again for letting us use your cottage as a base.
Reviewed by Bob, Angie and Amy (Tilly and Fern mad cockers)
What a gorgeous cottage you have, and the walks for out two hairy fairied were fab and despite the awful weather we have had a superb time visiting Dorset. Thank you so much.
Reviewed by Lisa, Gary, Grace and Jack – April 2017
Beautiful property and location. Thank you for making everything so easy and homely. Will be back.
Reviewed by Chris, Glen and Millie the Schnauzer – March 2017
Thank you for a lovely ‘home form home’. We have spent four happy days in your cottage, despite the changeable weather. It has been a great base for visiting Weymouth, Swanage, Poundbury and Dorchester. Everywhere is so dog friendly, which makes things easier and more relaxed for us humans!!